First Award!!!! – One Lovely Blog….

on

Yay! The first award for my food blog initiative!! I was thrilled to receive this award from a passionate food blogger like Vini @ http://vinicooksveg.wordpress.com. Check out her blog for some great Indian vegetarian recipes….. I wanted to this post up before I got too busy with other things in my life. So here goes…..


Here are the rules of this award:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Add The One Lovely Blog Award to your post.
Share 7 things about yourself.
Pass the award onto 15 nominees and let them know.

7  facts about me:

  1.  Though I am an IT professional, apart from cooking, I love to read, paint and basically do anything creative! I wish I could have been an interior designer 🙂
  2. I hate being idle – I always like to keep busy
  3. I am a newbie to the world of baking, but I hope that one day I can make personalized birthday cakes and even have my own signature collection of recipes and designs.
  4. I really don’t enjoy watching Master Chef that much, but I do love TLC and their shows on food and cooking!
  5. As much as I love it, I simply cannot eat South Indian food everyday and the sight of too much food cramps my appetite!
  6. I dream of having a gourmet kitchen some day and a beautiful garden to go along with it
  7. I love my collection of books and am really particular about who borrows them…..

Ok, now I gotta pass this award on to 15 bloggers!! To be honest I am still new to food blogging and so don’t have that many food blogger friends yet…so am gonna pass this on to the ones whose blogs I have been visiting quite frequently 🙂

Swars Kitchen

Namita’s Kitchen

The Bake Log

6 Comments Add yours

  1. SRS how do i post it in my site…..need help here…

    1. SRS says:

      Hi u can save the image of the award from my blog and post it on urs along with the rules which can also be copied from my blog…

  2. gardenerat60 says:

    Congrats on the award. Deserving one.

  3. thank u for ur help….:))

Leave a Reply

