on

One my old and favorite recipes as a bachelorette 🙂 Had to share this! You can tell from the photo that I still didn’t know how to use my camera back then……

The Constantly Puzzled Mind

I whipped up this simple dish because I was too tired to spend much time in the kitchen today. I love bell peppers aka capsicum and rather than making a traditional vegetable pulao I decided to make user of the wholesome flavor of the green bell peppers. I added my healthy twist by using brown rice and nutella soy chunks. Soy chunks basically take the taste of whatever they are being cooked with this was a good addition to what might have otherwise been a very ordinary dish.

 

Ingredients

  • 1.5 Cup of cooked brown basmati rice. [You can use the white basmati rice]
  • 2 Chillies – cut lengthwise
  • 1 tsp of finely minced ginger
  • 1 clove finely minced garlic [This is optional]
  • 5-10 pepper corns
  • 1 finely chopped onion
  • 2 green bell peppers – cubed in small pieces
  • 15-20 soy chunks [ Substitute this with paneer if you don’t…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

